Public talk by author Larry Beinhart

  • Date November 21, 2008
  • Time 12:30 am to 1:30 am
  • Location Kaneff Building, Room 137

We are pleased to announce another great event – a public talk by author Larry Beinhart.

Larry Beinhart is best known as the author of the political and detective novel “American Hero”, which was adapted for the political-parody film “Wag the Dog”. His novel “No One Rides for Free” (1986) received the 1987 Edgar Award for Best First Novel. Larry has also been a Fulbright Fellow and lecturer at Oxford, and has won the Gold Dagger from the Crime Writers Association (UK).

His more recent book “Salvation Boulevard” is about the intersection of faith and politics. It is a page-turning thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Richard Condon that grapples with the ecstatic and entropic nature of religious faith in contemporary America. It pulls off one of the toughest tricks in modern literature: a sharp, high-energy whodunit that will disturb you with how closely it is based on real life.

We would like to thank the Centre for Inquiry (Ontario) for their support in this event. If you like what the MFA stands for, then I suggest you check out their website for more interesting events.

Additional information:

Larry Beinhart’s Website
Centre for Inquiry Ontario

Details:
Thursday, November 20, 2008
7:30 pm
Kaneff Building, Room 137 (Large Lecture Hall)
FREE ADMISSION!